Partnerships & Collaborators

RSECE Partnerships & Collaborators

The centre works closely with industry partners through technology-transfer mechanisms or collaboratively to achieve commercial implementation. The Technical Transfer Working Committee of the Centre of Excellence for Sub Sahara is poised to rapidly disseminate resulting technologies by protecting intellectual property and providing a one-stop shop for industry partners. More information about technology-transfer opportunities from Sustainable Energy Centre research is available from the Director’s Office of the Sustainable Energy Centre of Excellence. Translating the Sustainable Energy Centre of Excellence research results in the testing of applications and potential commercial deployment, which is an important step toward reaching the Centre of Excellence objectives.

Partners and Collaborators

  • National Agricultural Extension and Research Liaison Services
  • World Energy Council
  • African Energy Commission
  • The New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD)
  • Nigerian Energy Commission
  • National Automotive Council – Nigeria
  • UNIDO Regional Centre for Small Hydro Power in Africa
  • World Association of NGOs
  • Federal Ministry of Housing and Urban Development.
  • National Board for Technology Incubation
  • Nigerian Building and Road Research Institute
  • National Centre for Hydropower Research and Development
  • Institute of Petroleum Research and Development
  • Nigerian Association of Technologists in Engineering
  • Raw Materials Research and Development Council


  • Sokoto Energy Research Centre
  • Nsukka Energy Research Centre
  • Federal Ministry of Aviation, Nigeria
  • Federal Ministry of Defence, Nigeria
  • National Centre for Energy and Environment
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
  • National Automotive Council.
  • Nigerian Society of Engineering Technicians
  • Agric Graduates Association of Nigeria
  • Clouston Energy Research U.S.A. LLC
  • Agricultural Research Council of Nigeria
  • Industrial Trust Fund
  • Federal Ministry of Planning
  • European Joint Research Centre for Energy